Cole Haan to celebrate Jazz at Lincoln Center's Spring Gala
Left to right: Ogden Phipps, Ashley Dodd, Celerie Kemble, and Boykin Curry; Matt Rubel, Ashley Schiff, and Wynton Marsalis.

A couple of weeks ago at Cole Haan Rockefeller Center, Wynton Marsalis, Artistic Director, Jazz At Lincoln Center and Matt Rubel, CEO of Cole Haan, hosted an evening of Jazz, featuring a private performance by musicians from the Juilliard Institute for Jazz Studies. A portion of the evening’s sales benefited Jazz at Lincoln Center.

Following jazz and cocktails, they moved on to Michael's where Matt Rubel and Ashley Schiff hosted a dinner.

Guests Included: Drew & Karenna Gore Schiff, Celerie Kemble & Boykin Curry, Nicole Bernard, Elizabeth Lind, Bronson Van Wyck, Tony & Hilary Dick, Paul Wilmot, Mike Cannon, Felicia Taylor, Lisa & David Schiff.

Cole Haan announced its participation as a lead corporate underwriter for Jazz at Lincoln Center’s 2003 Spring Gala, “Blowin the Blues Away” taking place on June 2, 2003 at the Apollo Theater. And featuring Ray Charles, Eric Clapton, Lou Donaldson, B.B. King, Audra McDonald, Willie Nelson, Carrie Smith and The Wynton Marsalis Septet.
Left to right: Hilary and Tony Dick with Ashley Dodd and Ogden Phipps; Drew Schiff, Hilary Dick, Karenna Gore Schiff, and Tony Dick.
Left to right: Wynton Marsalis, Pamela Fiori, Matt Rubel, and Ashley Schiff and friend; Joely Fisher and Matt Rubel.
Left to right: Bridie Clark, Ashley Dodd, and Marisa Noel Brown; Lisa Schiff and Felicia Taylor; Hilary Dick.

The New York Launch of the
Oscar de la Renta Home Collection
Left to right: Annette de la Renta and Alexa Hampton; Annette de la Renta, George Hamilton, Oscar de la Renta, and Pauline Pitt.

Oscar de la Renta hosted a cocktail reception at the Century Showroom to celebrate the New York launch of his Home Collection. The diverse new collection of bedroom, dining room, occasional, upholstery and outdoor styles were inspired by interiors within Oscar’s New York City residence, his country estate in Connecticut, and his island retreat in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.

Guests included: Annette de la Renta, Andre Leon Talley, Serena Boardman, Eliza Bolen, CoCo Brandolini, Mario Buatta, CeCe Cord, Ahmet & Mica Ertegun, Pamela Fiori, Albert Hadley, George Hamilton, Duane Hampton, Alexa Hampton-Papageorgiou, Jane Holzer, Celerie Kemble, Elizabeth Lind, Marina Livanos, Anne McNally, David Netto, Fernanda Niven, Thomas O’Brien, Pauline Pitt, John Rosselli, Hal Rubenstein, Marina Rust, Rena Sindi, Allison Stern, Bunny Williams, Anna Wintour.
Left to right: Anna Wintour and Oscar de la Renta; Andre Leon Talley; Hal Rubinstein and Alexandra Hamilton.
Left to right: Serena Boardman and Pauline Pitt; Robert Burke and Pamela Fiori; Kate Durgey, CoCo Brandolini, and Austen Zung.
Left to right: Cece Cord and Paul Wilmot; Marina Rust Connor and Sandy Golinkin; Oscar de la Renta and Anne McNally.
Left to right: David Netto and Eliza Bolen; Miles Redd and Mario Buatta.

Marymount Manhattan College's 2003 President Medal Dinner
Left to right: Margaret Minson, Artie Minson, and Kitty Carlisle Hart; Lew Miano, Rita Arthur, and Lou Martorano.

Stephen Colvin, Judson Shaver, and Kate McEnroe
A few weeks ago at the University Club, Marymount Manhattan College presented the 2003 President's Medal dinner. They honored Stephen B. Colvin, Chief of Cardiothoracic Surgery at New York University Medical Center and Kate McEntroe, President of AMC Networks. Kitty Carlisle Hart was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The President's Medal is awarded to outstanding individuals who have distinguished records of excellence in their profession and who are dedicated to the support of humanitarian concerns in the community and society at large. This year's honorees have championed child advocacy and the arts.
Left to right: Arthur Lubow, Tom Friebel, and Arthur Minson; Marsha Hewitt, Judson Shaver, and Carl Hewitt.
Left to right: Page Shaver, Faye Dunaway, and Judson Shaver; Cheryl Osborne, Anne Levin, Theresa Lang, and Kathleen Strickland.

Photographs by Patrick McMullan.


Click here
for NYSD Contents


© 2006 David Patrick Columbia & Jeffrey Hirsch/