Orpheus Chamber Orchestra held its annual Patron's gala
Martin and Sarah Leibowitz with Kate and Richard Lannamann
Gala Co-Chairs Lizabeth Newman, Vicki Rosen-Solomon, and Heidi Neuhoff
Mei-ling Harris, Sir Thomas Harris, and Heidi Neuhoff
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra held its annual patron's gala at the Metropolitan Club honoring long-time friends and supporters Dr. Mary White and J. Christopher Flowers. The gala evening was hosted by Orpheus' Board of Trustees. Cochairs were Lizabeth and Frank Newman, Heidi Neuhoff, Vicki Rosen-Solomon, and Adam Solomon. Honorary Benefit chairs were Michael and Zena Weiner.

Recognized as one of the world's greatest orchestras, Orpheus celebrates its 31st season on concert activity spanning three continents. The centerpiece of each Orpheus season is its five-concert series at Carnegie Hall, the orchestra's official New York home.
Richard and Laurie Brueckner
Kathy Sloane
Martin and Mary Jacobson
Leon and Debra Black
Michael Wiener, Pamela Cantor, Zena Wiener, Joan and Paul Marks, and Richard Cantor
Ambassador Diego Arria and Maria Eugenia Arria
Jane Shapiro and Richard Nidel
Libby and J.P. Cottingham
Co-Chairs Frank and Lizabeth Newman
Honorary Gala Co-Chairs Michael and Zena Wiener with Harriette Rose Katz
Co-Chair Adam Solomon, Gala Honoree Mary White, and Jeffrey Rold
Diana Burroughs, Jane Del Guidice, and Ann Kern
Judith McHale and Kate Hughes
Heidi Neuhoff, Ambassador Carl Spielvogel, Lizabeth Newman, and Barbara Diamondstein-Spielvogel
Mei-ling Harris and David Remfry
Robert del Tufo and Pat Sapinsley
Michel Maurel and Kathy Sloane
Ramaa and Harish Raghavan
Adeline and Daniel Gersen
Richard and Marilyn Berger
Michel Maurel and Martina Arroyo
Janet and Foster Nevuis
Alan and Joan Safir
Robert and Harvi Bloom
Joan and Richard Barovick with Milton and Tamar Maltz
Cindy Matthews and John Whitehead
Richard Barovick and Edmund Sutton
Louise Sunshine
Frank Newman with Barbara and Richard Debs
Tim and Carol Rattray
Sue and Lester Wunderman
Tim and Carol Rattray and Peter Scaturro
Daughters Elizabeth and Rebecca with Gala honorees J. Christopher Flowers and Dr. Mary White
Judson Reis and B.B. Rees

Yaddo celebrated its 104th year at its annual New York City benefit
David Peterson, Bliss Broyard, and Rick Moody
Elaina Richardson and Carl Bernstein
Elaina Richardson and Peter Gould
Yaddo, the artists' community in Saratoga Springs celebrated its 104th year at its annual New York City benefit to raise funds for their annual residency program at Capitale two Friday nights ago.

Pre-dinner at Capitale
There was a silent auction of 66 pieces of art especially created for Yaddo by some of the art world’s most esteemed artists: Louise Fishman, Arturo Herrera, Thomas Nozkowski, Alexis Rockman, James Siena, Amy Sillman, Carlos Vega, William Bailey, among many others.

There was a Literary Cabaret with Jonathan Lethem and Hampton Fancher offering a quick, humorous look at turning noir literary detective fictions into thriller film.

There were many artists, actors and writers among the guests including Elaina Richardson, president of Yaddo, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Noah Baumbach, Jonathan Lethem, Hampton Fancher, Rick Moody, Carl Bernstein, Jonathan Santlofer, Hilton Als, Andre Balazs, Bliss Broyard, Susan Cheever, Sarah Crichton, David Del Tredici, Morgan Entrekin,Leonard Garment, Hortense Calisher, Tamara Jenkins, Diane Cardwell, Betsy Von Furstenberg, Betsy and Clifford Ross, Joyce Siegel, Todd Solendz, Laura Morton, Rob Storr, Susan Unterberg, Jack and Candy Weiss, Sally Apelbaum, Andrea Belag, Louise Belcourt, Patty Cateura, Peggy Cyphers, Nancy Davidson, John Dilg, James Esber, Jane Fine, Louise Fishman, Suzan Frecon, Joanne Greenbaum, Willy Heeks, Jane Kaplowitz, Dennis Kardon, Jane Kent, Dan Levenson, Aric Obrosey, Beth Reisman, Ruth Root, Joan Semmel, Susan Shatter, James Siena, Amy Sillman, Jenny Snider, Joan Snyder, David Storey, Natasha Sweeten, Dannielle Tegeder, Carlos Vega, Leslie Wayne, Brenda Zlamany.

Yaddo was established in 1900, to offer creative artists the rare gift of a
supportive environment with uninterrupted time to think, experiment, and
Randy Polumbia, Jonathan Santlofer, and Marc Sapir
Hampton Fancher, Mary-Beth Hughes, and Jonathan Lethem
During the cocktail reception
David Collins
Jennifer Jason Leigh, Noah Baumbach, and Elaina Richardson
Donated art for the silent auction

Photographs by Jimi Celeste/PMc and Marion Curtis/Starpix

W opened its first-ever Florida location
Pina Darcyl
Richard Johnson and Renee von Richthofen
W Hotel
On a Saturday night W, the renowned style hotelier, opened its first-ever Florida location and real estate venture with more than 2,000 guests at a private bash that brought out the notables from New York and South Florida including Richard Johnson of “Page Six;” Fernanda Niven, Cristina Greeven Cuomo, Angela Rich, Marilyn Crawford; and Miami Mayor Manny Diaz.

Hosted by Colonial Development Group, and W Senior Vice President, Ross Klein, the party featured an elaborate scene of colors and lighting, with an elevated 20-by-35-foot bar in the shape of a W as the party's centerpiece. Gorgeous Kasbah tents and W inspired “Living Rooms” provided chic lounging areas, as guests were treated to complimentary touch-ups from MAC makeup specialists, and mini-massages. Every guest received a signature W gift bag with teddy bear, beach ball, and Bliss Spa products.
Sessa and Jane von Richthofen
Miami Mayor Manny Diaz, Roly Delgado, John Yanopoulos, and Eddie Garcia
Rene Ruiz
Adam Petrillo, Janice Petrillo, Bill McCue, Lisa Petrillo McCue, and Pina Darcyl
Lance Lehman, Merri Grace McLeroy, Sally Klassen, and Chuck Russell
Daniel Adache and Rebecca Adache
John Deinharat, Joe Cook, and Jerry Krystoff
Maura Landers and Harvey Daniels
Christina Greeven Cuomo, Beatrice Pola, and Fernanda Niven
Mayor Manny Diaz and Anolan Dragitsch
Lynne White
Mark Bennett, Susan Campanelly, and Ross Klein
Lynne White, Angie Biordi, and Lisa Lopez


Click here for NYSD Contents


© 2006 David Patrick Columbia & Jeffrey Hirsch/NewYorkSocialDiary.com