More from The Frick

Last Thursday night the Young Fellows of The Frick Collection held their annual Winter Ball — this year's theme being "Tango  and Tapas." Honorary Chairmen were Vera Wang, Marina Rust Connor, Lauren du Pont, Nathalie Gerschel Kaplan, Martha Loring, and Aerin Lauder Zinterhofer.  Event  Chairmen were Lauren Davis, Tinsley Mortimer, Emilia Fanjul Pfeifler, Elisabeth Saint-Amand, and Victoria Traina.  There were more than 700 guests this year. People put  their best foot forward for The  Frick and as a result, the women were beautifully dressed with high style and flair. It is a unique and interesting characteristic of this "younger"  generation that the women (and the men for that matter) are willing and able to attend without escorts, or just with friends. This is true for both single people and married couples. Perhaps because of that, everyone is more relaxed and it's a great party. The museum itself provides a fabulously luxurious environment for a fashionable evening.
Helena Lehane and Geoffrey Bradfield
Lisa Forman, Nancy Solnik, and Alison Minton
Angela Ismailos and Homera Sahni
Aerin Lauder Zinterhofer and Kelly Bensimon
Tom Finn, the evening's DJ
Peter Lyden and Alexandra Adame
Megan Guzzo, Bill Bratton, and Susan Arnes
Lara Meiland and Claude Shaw
Sheila Parham and David Lebwith
Alex Lind Rose and Mark Gilbertson
Liz Eliot
Victoria Ashley, Katherine Leahy, Maureeen Hurley, and Fran Hurley
Prince Rudolf Kniase Melikoff, Jacques Berthaud, Charlotte Costanza, and John Hines
Carolina Hernandez and Diego Herrera
Anna Rothschild
Jean Han, Sean and Sandra Cavanagh, and Noreen MacDonald
Susan Fales-Hill and Muffie Potter Aston
Taryn Lucida and Christian Leone
Jake Bright and Bill Bratton
Zelmira Koch and Geoffrey Carroll
Annalise Peterson
John Grasso and Kim Harounian
Debbie Bancroft and Robert Couturier
Kim Hicks and Sheila Parham
Kim Hicks
Nina Griscom and Leonel Piraino
Bronson Van Wyck, Celerie Kemble, and Boykin Curry


Click here
for Today's Social Diary
Click here
for NYSD Contents


© 2006 David Patrick Columbia & Jeffrey Hirsch/