Thursday, December 20, 2012

Holiday benefits

Cocktails at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel for Dubin Breast Center of The Mount Sinai Medical Center's second annual benefit.
The Dubin Breast Center of The Mount Sinai Medical Center hosted its second annual benefit on December 10th at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. The event, which raised over two million dollars and drew more than 500 guests, honored Elisa Port, MD, FACS and the Ruttenberg family. Dr. Port was recognized for her leadership role as Chief of Breast Surgery as well as Co-Director of the Dubin Breast Center, a position she has held since the center opened in April 2011. The Ruttenberg family was also honored for their visionary philanthropy and decades-long support of the cancer program at Mount Sinai.

Additional guests included Eva and Glenn Dubin, Tracy Pollan and Michael J. Fox, Thalia and Tommy Mottola, Allan Houston, Frederic Fekkai,Martha Stewart, Patty Smyth McEnroe, Sonia and Paul Tudor Jones II, and Veronique and Bob Pittman
Dr. Dennis Charney, Dean of the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Eric Ruttenberg, Dr. Kenneth L. Davis, President of The Mount Sinai Medical Center, Janet Ruttenberg, Kathy Ruttenberg, Eva Andersson-Dubin, and Perri Peltz Ruttenberg
The Dubin Breast Center of The Tisch Cancer Institute offers the latest, most innovative approaches available for breast health and the treatment of cancer under one roof. The 15,000-square-foot facility is part of The Tisch Cancer Institute, located on the Mount Sinai School of Medicine campus and houses a range of services, from prevention to survivorship. The Dubin Breast Center represents our bold new vision for breast cancer treatment and research—one that focuses on the emotional as well as the physical health of individuals with or at risk for cancer. Patients receive personalized, comprehensive care in a welcoming, private, and reassuring setting.
Perri Peltz Ruttenberg, Eva Andersson-Dubin, Cynthia McFadden, Dr. Elisa Port, and Lauren Veronis
Caroline Jones, Haley Reinhart, Eva Andersson-Dubin, Dr. Elisa Port, and Freddy Wexler
Tracy Pollan, Michael J. Fox, and Mount Sinai President and CEO Kenneth L. Davis, MD
Glenn Dubin presenting award to Perri Peltz and Eric Ruttenberg
Frederic Fekkai, Eva Andersson-Dubin, Stephen Myers, and JoAnna Ballarini
Stephen Myers, JoAnna Ballarini, Glenn Dubin, and Maya Dubin, daughter of Eva and Glenn
Tommy and Thalia Mottola, and Eva Andersson-Dubin
Curtis Schenker, Carolyn Schenker, Tracy Pollan, and Michael J. Fox
Perri Peltz Ruttenberg, Cynthia McFadden, and Eric and Kathy Ruttenberg
Tomomi Arikawa and Myra Biblowit, President of The Breast Cancer Research Foundation
Allison and Howard Lutnick
Caroline Jones, daughter of Paul Tudor Jones II, performing
On Tuesday, December 11, 2012, The Jewish Museum at Fifth Avenue and 92nd Street in New York City, presented its eighteenth annual Family Hanukkah Party. Nearly 400 people attended the festive event.

The co-chairs were Jacqueline Harris Hochberg and Robert J. Hochberg, Sharon Coplan Hurowitz and Richard Hurowitz, Tara Mark Rosenblum and Kenneth Rosenblum, and Lyss Stern and Brian Stern. Attendees included: Nisa Amoils, Mimi and Barry Alperin, Alison and Andy Brod, Stacey Bronfman, Jonathan and Darcie Crystal, J. Ira and Nicki Harris, Libby Karmely, Susan and Morris Mark, Margaret and Eric Porres, Geoffrey and Candice Postel, Bonnie and Ira Postel, Eleanor Heyman Propp, Erica and Geraldo Rivera, Deborah and Michael Rothman, Jacqueline Sackler, Lynn Tobias, Susan and Benjamin Winter, Debi Wisch, and Nanar and Tony Yoseloff.
The Maccabeats
Party attendees enjoyed live music by The Maccabeats; Glitter Tattoo Parlor by Make Meaning; LEGO® robot building by RoboFun®; family photos by Sarah Merians Photography & Video Company; balloon art by Todd Neufeld's Twisted Balloon Company; Wendy the Pipe Cleaner Lady and Photo Keepsakes by Tom Kaufman Productions; and a buffet dinner and dessert. Proceeds from the event benefit The Jewish Museum.
Robert, Julie, Ben and Sophia Salomon, and Barry and Mimi Alperin
Linda, Samantha, and Matthew Pruzan
Event Co chair Lyss Stern and son
Event Co chairs Sharon Coplan Hurowitz, Lyss Stern, Jacqueline Harris Hochberg, and Tara Mark Rosenblum
Nicki Harris, Stacey Bronfman, and event Co chair Jacqueline Harris Hochberg
Amy Kotulski and Amy Nissanoff
Event Co chair Tara Mark Rosenblum and daughter
Event Co chairs Sharon Coplan Hurowitz and Richard Hurowitz with Asher and Sasha Hurowitz
Wendy the Pipe Cleaner Lady
Tess Gray and Debi Wisch
A week ago this past Tuesday, December 11th, at the Cipriani Wall Street, the Museum of the Moving Image held it’s 27th annual fundraising gala and honored Hugh Jackman.
Drew Nieporent
Mike Nichols and Hugh Jackman
Herbert S. Schlosser, Judith Schlosser, and Carl Goodman
Jamie Deroy
Eddie Redmayne
Rochelle Slovin and Ivan Lustig
Lorraine Bracco
Deborra-Lee Furness and Hugh Jackman
Tom Hooper
Hugh Jackman and Rachel Weisz
Liev Schreiber and Anne Hathaway
Emilia Paul, Coralie Paul, Deborra-Lee Furness, and Hugh Jackman
Mike Nichols and Tom Hooper
Hoong Yee and Hugh Jackman
Herbert S. Schlosser and Ann Tisch
Adam Bartos and Rochelle Slovin
Audrey Gruss and George Kaufman
Rob Marcus and Wendy Marcus
Jennifer Goodman, Carl Goodman, and Peter Cincotti
The following night, Wednesday, December 12th, uptown at Ciprani 42nd Street, the Child Mind Institute held its 3rd annual Child Advocacy Award Dinner. They honored Michael Fascitelli, CEO and trustee of Vornado Realty Trut, and Nora Volkow, MD, director of the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA).

Dinner chairs included Beth Fascitelli, Christine and Richard Mack, Julie and Edward Minskoff, Brooke Garber Neidich and Daniel Neidich, Debra G. Perelman and Gideon M. Gil, Preethi Krishna and Ram Sundaram. This was one of the biggest fundraisers I’ve ever attended at the Cipriani. There must have been close to a thousand guests – this is the work of the dinner chairs and they hit it out of the park – raising an astounding $6.4 million for the institute founded by Dr. Harold Koplowicz.
Dr. Ruth Westheimer and Bloomingdale's Holiday Bear
Guests included: The Hon. Christine Quinn, Donald and Melania Trump, Dr. Ruth Westheimer, Stephanie LaCava, Dr. Max Gomez, Felice Forer Axelrod, Jerome Karr, Jared Kushner, Joan Granlund, Lisa and Michael Evans, Jenny and Michael Price, Tania and Brian Higgins, Rob Wiesenthal, Anne McNulty, Claude Wasserstein, Mary Henry and Howard Rubin, Jon Mechanic, Serena Altschul, John Lykouretzos, Wes Edens, Andrew Ross Sorkin, Vanessa and Henry Cornell, Eric and Sarah Lane, Kate and Robert Niehaus, Geoffrey and Sarah Gund, Michael Gould, Jennifer and Jon Harris, Mel M. Immergut, Molly Jong-Fast and Matthew Greenfield, Erica Jong and Ken Burrows, Anne Keating, Marcia and Richard Mishaan, Valerie Mnuchin and Bruce Moskowitz, John and Amy Phelan, Brian and Eileen Riano, Jane Rosenthal and Craig Hatkoff, Anthony Scaramucci, Frank Sciame, Joseph C. Shenker, Wendy Svarre, Lenard and Fern Tessler, Glenn Fuhrman, Dawn Ostroff, Marjorie and James Kuhn, Linda and Arthur Carter
Donald Trump, Michael D. Fascitelli, and Melania Trump
Dr. Nora Volkow and Dr. Harold Koplewicz
Debra Perelman and Brooke Garber Neidich
Christine Quinn amd Stephanie LaCava
George McNeely and Al Roker
Dr. Harold Koplewicz, Brooke Garber Neidich, and Michael D. Fascitelli
Anne Keating and Brooke Garber Neidich
Donald Trump and Melania Trump
Dr. Sally Peterson, George McNeely, and Michael Carlisle

Photographs by Ann Billingsley (Mt. Sinai); (Moving Image, Child Mind).