Thursday, November 15, 2012

Winners and honorees

Checking in the guests at The Ninth Annual CFDA/ Vogue Fashion Fund Awards.
This past Tuesday night, The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) and Vogue announced the recipients of the ninth annual awards from the CFDA/VogueFashion Fund (CVFF). The Winner was Greg Chait of The Elder Statesman. Runners-Ups were Tabitha Simmons and Jennifer Meyer Maguire.

On hand at Center 548 to celebrate the achievement of this year's winners and honorees were an array of iconic American designers, including CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg as well as Chelsea Clinton, who introduced keynote speaker Christopher Bailey. Bailey was joined by actress Emma Stone, who presented the awards to the winners.
Jenny Dyer, Chelsea Clinton, and Marc Mezvinsky
Former CVFF winners and runners-up in attendance included Joseph Altuzarra, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough, Prabal Gurung, Pamela Love, Thakoon Panichgul, Billy Reid and Alexander Wang. Other notables included Dakota Fanning, Miranda Kerr, Ashley Greene, Allison Williams, Alexa Chung, Tory Burch, Georgina Chapman and Keren Craig, Karlie Kloss, Jourdan Dunn, Arizona Muse, Seth Meyers, Shala Monroque, Christina Ricci, Carolyn Murphy, Coco Rocha, Liv Tyler, Liya Kebede, Tobey Maguire, Tommy Hilfiger, Carolina Herrera, Victor Cruz, David Byrne, Lauren Santo Domingo, Humberto Leon, Elettra Rossellini-Wiedemann, Chanel Iman, Alejandro Ingelmo, Caroline Issa, Olivier Theyskens, Marina Rust, Peter Som, Hannah Bronfman, Vanessa Traina, Caroline Trentini, Vera Wang, Nate Lowman, Christina Ricci, Richard Chai, Sophie Theallet, Margherita Missoni, Jaime Johnson and Derek Lam among others.
Lauren Santo Domingo
Miranda Kerr
Margherita Missoni
Emma Stone
Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty
Charlotte Kemp Muhl
Karlie Kloss and Jourdan Dunn
Emma Stone, Diane von Furstenberg, Anna Wintour, and Christopher Bailey
Tommy Hilfiger and Dee Ocleppo
Carolyn Murphy and Liya Kebede
Meredith Melling Burke, Toby Maguire, and Jennifer Meyer
Keren Craig and Georgina Chapman
Ashley Greene and Emma Stone
Alexa Chung
Christina Ricci
Liv Tyler
Alexi Ashe and Seth Meyers
Cody Horn and Thakoon Panichgul
David Byrne and Sally Singer
Lazaro Hernandez, Liya Kebede, Liv Tyler, and Jack McCollough
Leigh King, Johanna Stout, Sacha Brown, and Erin Kent
Eden Zohar, Jorden Bickham, and Maya Sasaki
Andre Leon Talley and Carolina Herrera
Grace Fuller, Selby Drummond, and Emma Morrison
Stephanie Winston Wolkoff
Erin Fetherston
Mario Grauso and Vera Wang
Sarah Brown and Meredith Melling Burke
Antonio Azzuolo, Billy Reid, and Carlos Campos
Emma Stone, Greg Chait, and Christopher Bailey
Sylvana Ward Durrett
Kathryn Neale Shaffer, Meredith Melling Burke, Kelly Connor, and Selby Drummond
Jenna Lyons
Beau Sam, Tammy Lee, Mark Guigucci, and Camilla Chateau
Marcus Wainwright, Prabal Gurung, Diane von Furstenberg, and Vera Wang
Virginia Smith and Patrick Robinson
Selby Drummond, Valerie Boster, and Nina Arianda
Coco Rocha and James Conran
Olivier Theyskens and Jamie Bochert
John Patrick, Hannah Bronfman, Elettra Wiedemann, and James Marshall
Alexi Ashe and Seth Meyers
Ken Downing and Wes Godon
Kylie Case and Gilles Mendel
Allison Williams and Peter Som
Dakota Fanning and Jason Wu
Amy Astley
Arizona Muse
Gwendoline Christie
Rachel Roy and Louise Row
Shala Monroque
The past weekend was host to a bevy of events presented by the American Friends of Blérancourt, a non–profit that supports the expansion and gardens of the Franco‐American Museum, Chateau de Blérancourt in Picardy, France, founded by Anne Morgan, daughter of J.P. Morgan. Late Saturday afternoon, November 10th, high atop the Trump World Tower and overlooking the United Nations, Francine du Plessix Gray, author of “The Queen’s Lover,” read excerpts from her book and signed copies in the private home of art collectors Robin Cofer and Dominick D’Alleva. Guests included Baroness Bernard d’AnglejanChatillon, Founder of the American Friends of Blerancourt, Eugenie Anglès, President of AFB, Sonja Tremont Morgan, Miles Morgan, and Mary Jane Pool.

On Sunday November 11th, a private social at the residence of the acclaimed interior designer Juan Pablo Molyneux, acknowledged the benefactors and patrons of the gala. Guests were privy to a tour of this exquisitely designed home.
Anne Dopffer, Kalita Doolin, Alan Governar, and Sonja Tremont Morgan
Baronne Bernard d'Anglejan-Chatillon, Mary Jane Pool, Eugénie Angles, Marquette de Bary, and Nancy Gehman
Carla Darlington Jr., Andrew Kotchoubey, and Irene Goodkind
Eugénie Angles, Mary Jane Pool, and Francine du Plessix Gray
Irene Goodkind and Jean Astrop
Richard de Combray and Miles Morgan
Jerry Gehman, Nancy Gehman, Elizabeth Scott, and Stanley Scott
Michele Mattei, Margaret MacKenzie, and friend
Monday, November 12th, the annual gala was set at the magnificent Harold Pratt House and presented The Anne Morgan Award of Excellence posthumously to Mary Young, an officer and director of the Florence Gould Foundation from inception, and Officier in the French Legion of Honor, among other accolades. Guests clinked flutes filled with Paul Goerg champagne courtesy of Mario Rinaldi, and dined on sumptuous fare, including a petit filet and tender veal by Daniel Boulud’s Feast & Fetes.

Guests also enjoyed a fascinating talk on French-American relations and the organization of the museum by Harvard Historian Robert Darnton. Notables included Bertrand Lortholary, Consul General of France in New York, Hal Witt and Olivia Flatto of the American Friends of the Paris Opera & Ballet, Elizabeth Stribling, President of the French Heritage Society, John Young, husband of Mary Young, Nancy and Jerry Gehman, Hunt Slonem, Sandra Jones, Jay Paul, Pilar and Juan Pablo Molyneux, Kathleen Springhorn, Robert and Kate Wickham, Sarah and Chips Page, and Carla and Henry Darlington.
Beverley Zabriskie and Nathalie Angles
Mario and Simone Rinaldi
Barbara Maddock, Sandra Jones, Carole Mahoney, Jay Paul, Dick Maddock, and Brian Mahoney
Bertrand Lortholary, Consul General of France
Nancy Gehman and Marianne Wyman
Lynne McMillan, Hunt Slonem, and Caroline Ferguson
Hal Witt and Olivia Flatto
Eugenie Angles
Robert D Wickham, Sarah Page, Chips Page, and Kate Wickham
Sonja Tremont Morgan
Charles Vorbach, Barbara Coughlin, and Sarah Vorbach
Pilar Molyneux, Kathleen Springhorn, Juan Pablo Molyneux, and Jay Paul
Brenda Straus and Jean Astrop
Robin Cofer and Dominick D'Alleva
Jean Shafiroff welcomed over 100 guests to toast the release of Rose Hartman's photography book Incomparable Women of Style at The Sanctuary Hotel's Haven Rooftop in NYC on Tuesday, November 13th. Rose Hartman signed copies and a portion of the proceeds from sales at the event benefitted The Fashion Institute of Technology's Couture Council. Super model Carmen Dell'Orefice, who graced the pages of Incomparable Women of Style, joined in on the celebration.

Patrick McMullan snapped shots of the glamorous women in attendance, including F.I.T Couture Council members Yaz Hernandez and Chiu-Ti Jansen along with Janna Bullock, Lisa Simonsen, Cassandra Seidenfeld, Lucia Hwong Gordon, Katherine Todd and Stacey Engman, who also appeared in the book. Dr. Laura Torrado, designers Maggie Norris and Joanna Mastroianni, Robin Cofer and rocker Madame Mayhem enjoyed a fabulous night under the stars and cocktails by Double Cross Vodka.
Rose Hartman and her incomparable women
Susan Gluck and Dr. Laura Torrado
Jean Shafiroff and Rose Hartman
Cassandra Seidenfeld
Maggie Norris
Lisa Simonsen
CeCe Cord and Robin Cofer
Madame Mayhem
Carmen Dell'Orefice
Lucia Hwong Gordon and Chiu-ti Jansen
Stacey Engman
Janna Bullock, Katherine Todd, and Jamie Danzinger
Kathleen Giordano and Dr. Penny Grant
Yaz Hernandez
Photographs by