Monday, December 18, 2017

The Dubin Breast Center's sixth annual benefit

The Dubin Breast Center of The Tisch Cancer Institute at the Mount Sinai Health System's sixth annual benefit at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in Manhattan.
The Dubin Breast Center of The Tisch Cancer Institute at the Mount Sinai Health System held its sixth annual benefit on Monday, December 11, 2017, at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in Manhattan. 

The evening honored Kara DioGuardi, Brooke Morrow, and Steven J. Burakoff, MD, Dean for Cancer Innovation at The Tisch Cancer Institute at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai.  Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, founder of the Center and a Mount Sinai Trustee, and Elisa Port, MD, FACS, the Center’s Director, presented the awards to Ms. DioGuardi and Ms. Morrow for their advocacy for breast cancer patients and to Dr. Burakoff for his commitment to cancer research at Mount Sinai.

With 520 guests in attendance, the event raised more than $3.4 million to benefit the Dubin Breast Center, part of The Tisch Cancer Institute, a National Cancer Institute-designated cancer program. Among those who attended were Emily Blavatnik, Peggy and Mickey Drexler, Kenny and Shoshana Dichter, Ron and Beth Dozoretz, Tracy Pollan and Michael J. Fox, Sonia and Paul Tudor Jones, and Daryl and Steven Roth. This year’s slate of performers included Lisa Fischer, Jonas Myrin, Michael Pollack, Marc Scibilia, Ingrid Andress, and Victoria Zaro.

The Dubin Breast Center of The Tisch Cancer Institute offers the latest, most innovative approaches available for breast health and the treatment of cancer under one roof.  The 15,000-square-foot facility is located on the campus of the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City, and houses a range of services from prevention to survivorship.
Host Perri Peltz
The Dubin Breast Center represents Mount Sinai’s bold new vision for patient-centered breast cancer treatment and research—one that focuses on the emotional as well as the physical health and wellness of people who have, or may be at risk for, cancer. Patients receive personalized, comprehensive, and integrative care in a welcoming, private, and reassuring setting. The Dubin Breast Center’s extraordinary physicians and scientists actively collaborate, enabling our clinical teams to apply leading-edge knowledge and the newest, most sophisticated techniques and technologies.
Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, Trustee, Mount Sinai Health System, Founder, the Dubin Breast Center; Kenneth L. Davis, MD, President and CEO, Mount Sinai Health System; and Elisa Port, MD, Director of the Dubin Breast Center
Stacey Sager and Kara DioGuardi Ramon Parsons, MD, PhD and Connie Parsons
Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, Brooke Morrow, Kara DioGuardi, and Elisa Port
Thomas Sessa, Dayna Sessa, Holly Schechter, and Michael Schechter
Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, Greg Eisner, and Malda Hibri Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, Michael Brodman, MD, and Elisa Port, MD
Melissa Spohler and Yvonne Doggett
Honorees Steven J. Burakoff, MD, Brooke Morrow, and Kara DioGuardi Christine Mack, Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, and Lise Evans
Ornella Morrow and Ron Dozoretz
Arie Belldegrun, MD and Ashutosh Tewari, MD
Kiasha and Wayne Lewis
Jeff Blau and Elisa Port, MD
Arie Belldegrun, MD, Bob Morrow, Dan Shedrick, and Ron Dozoretz
Andrew Farkas with Lisa and Jeff Blau
Elisa Port, MD, Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD, and Perri Peltz
David L. Reich, MD, Elisa Port, MD, and Melissa Bellino
Nina and Gary Wexler Marisa Acocella
Christine Mack
Michael J. Fox and Curtis Schenker
John McEnroe and Mike Novogratz
Barbara Siegler, Emily Blavatnik, and Caryn Zucker
Ron Dozoretz and Rony Shimony, MD
Paul Tudor Jones and Sonia Jones
Wendy Dessy and Dr. Max Gomez
Natalia Nastaskin, Glenn Dubin, and Bob Gershon
Kenneth L. Davis, MD, President and CEO, Mount Sinai Health System; Dennis S. Charney, MD, Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz Dean, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; and David L. Reich, MD; President, The Mount Sinai Hospital and Mount Sinai Queens
Bonnie Davis, MD and Kenneth L. Davis, MD
Lise Evans, Carola Jain, and Eva Andersson-Dubin, MD
Ingrid Andress Michael Pollack
Lisa Fischer
Marc Scibilia Jonas Myrin