All the World’s a Stage! Spring Gala Celebration to Benefit Lenox Hill Neighborhood House 

Featured image

On May 4th, Lenox Hill Neighborhood House, one of New York’s premier nonprofits, hosted its annual Spring Gala at Cipriani 42nd Street. The dazzling event welcomed 500 guests surrounded by enchanting tablescapes from 40 designers to raise funds for thousands of New Yorkers.

The black-tie evening presented Elizabeth Rohatyn Awards for Community Service to Dr. Soyoun Im (Northwell Health-Lenox Hill Hospital) and Natasha Pickowicz (acclaimed chef and writer).

The dance floor at Lenox Hill Neighborhood House Spring Gala.

Diana Quasha served as Gala Chair Emerita with Board Chair Juan Sabater as Emcee. Thomas & Ingrid Edelman and Wilkinson Global Asset Management were Dinner Sponsors; Benefactors included Arthur Loeb, Audrey & Martin Gruss, Neha Motwani-Lepanto, Diana Quasha, Marianna & Juan Sabater, Sydney & Stanley Shuman. Additional corporate support from Citigroup, Northwell Health, William Blair and more. Preview and cocktails were followed by dinner, live music and dancing.

Evelyn Garcia, Natasha Pickowicz, and Seema Pai.
Rachel Bender, Dr. Soyoun Im, and Jarnely Serrano.
Warren B. Scharf (Executive Director).

Honorary Design Chair and Board Member Christopher Spitzmiller and Design Chairs Lindsey Harper and Harry Heissmann guided a celebrated list of designers: Aamir Khandwala; Alexandra Howard; Andrea Stark & Ashley Stark Home; Anthony Bellomo of Orangerie Garden + Home; Antonio Deloatch; Byron James; CD Interiors; Celina Wright from Esencial Hogar; Dean Yoder; Debra Zinn; Design Boss by D’Amore Interiors; Design by Tula; Eerdmans New York; Emily Hodge; Fete Home; Fleurish; Grace Kaynor; Harry Heissmann; Inson Dubois Wood; Jennifer Dengel; JLGoodman; Julie Paulino; KA Murphy Interiors; Kelly + Co Design; Kerri Pilchik; LR Decorative Arts; Neffi Walker for Artistic Tile; New York School of Interior Design; Paris K Design; Robert Ventolo; Root Cellar Designs; Roric Tobin; Rudy Saunders of Dorothy Draper; Sarah Khan Event Styling; Stephanie X. Stamas; The Pretty Boy Effect; Think Chic Interiors; Verde Flowers; Von Gern Home.

Learn more at

Patrick McBride, Harry Heissmann (Design Chair and Table Designer), Kathy Angele, and Raymond Schneider.
Byron C. James (Table Designer), Andrea Stark (Table Designer), and Ignacio Ariza.
L. to r.: Kari Tiedemann and Baron Lothar Von Maltzahn; David Greenwald (Board Member) and Jane Spinak.
Roger Karshan, Ali Karshan, Harriat Hubball, and Josh Hubball.
David Salas, Margery Riker (Board Member), Stephen Riker, and Loren Ruch.
Christopher Spitzmiller (Honorary Design Chair and Board Member) and Harry Heissmann (Design Chair and Table Designer).
L. to r.: Robert Rufino and Diana Ronan Quasha (Gala Chair Emerita and Board Chair Emerita); Leana Esch and Alessia Elysee.
Michael Milograno, Elie Rizel, Brian Gemino, Christopher Spitzmiller (Honorary Design Chair), and Anthony Bellomo (Table Designer).
Kevie Murphy (Table Designer).
Table by JLGoodman.
Hedi White (Board Member), Tom White, Gretchen Stone, Lewis Stone, and Bart Stone.
L. to r.: Olga and George Votis; Sonia Ossario and Seena Katz.
Tables by Fete Home, Robert Ventolo of Crain, and Ventolo Associates.
Atif Toor and Aamir Khandwala (Table Designer).
L. to r.: Stephanie Stamas (Table Designer); Rudy Saunders (Table Designer).
Gregory Fowlkes, Dusty Philip (Board Member), Yesim Philip, Annabelle Fowlkes, and Reha Kocatas.
L. to r.: Sarah Khan (Table Designer); Gina D’Amore Bauerle (Table Designer).
Table by Alexandra Howard.
Kerri Pilchik Design.
Katharina Plath Nourry, Ludovica Villar-Hauser, Renée Landegger (Honorary Board Member), and Amy Lau.
Table by Antonio Deloatch Designs.
L. to r.: Table by Andrea Stark & Ashley Stark Home; Table by Design by Tula.
Christina Proctor, Elizabeth Thompson, Margaret Ostrow, and Christine Colley King (Board Member).
Andy Lew, Theresa Alvarez, Nellie Norberg, and Christopher Manice.
Top row: Joseph Haslip, Juan Sabater (Board Chair). Bottom row: Lexi Bolandhemat, Jon Koval, Eila Motley, and Gil Flores.
L. to r.: Paul J Miller (Table Designer — The Pretty Boy Effect); Table by Dean Yoder Interiors.
Fried Frank.
Thomas L. Melton (Board Member) and guests.
Celina Wright (Table Designer), Daniellah Partial, and Marc Partial.
Louis Rodriguez (Table Designer), Louis Navarrete, and Olivia Fussell.
Table Designers Emily Eerdmans and Thomas Engelhart.
Rep. Jerry Nadler, Anne Manice, and Robert Gottheim.
Erik and Jennifer Oken.
Ingrid Edelman and Thomas J. Edelman (Board Chair Emeritus).

Chris Gefaell and Lindsey Coral Harper (Design Chair).

Photos by Jill Nelson & John Sanderson –

Recent Posts