The Society Today

Featured image
Amory McAndrew, Virginia Tomenson, Jamee Gregory, Alison Loehnis, Veronica Swanson Beard, Patricia Herrera Lansing, Lisa Errico, and Kristy Clark

On the first Wednesday, 2019, NET-A-PORTER and The Society of Memorial Sloan Kettering hosted its 6th Annual Winter Lunch at The Rainbow Room in Rockefeller Center.

Sponsored by NET-A-PORTER, the event was co-chaired by Veronica Swanson Beard, Kristy Clark, Lisa Errico, Patricia Herrera Lansing and Amory McAndrew. The guests — The Society of MSK’s most high-profile supporters — gathered for cocktails and a seated lunch at this iconic high above and looking out at the metropolis. For the luncheon Ron Wendt Design took that spectacular view and filled the room with it.

The Lunch raised critical funds to support Memorial Sloan Kettering’s Department of Pediatrics, a multidisciplinary center for excellence for the treatment of children, teenagers, and young adults with cancer and blood disorders, recognized worldwide for their treatment of children with cancer.

Among the guests: Carolina de Neufville, Amory McAndrew, Veronica Swanson Beard, Travis Acquavella, Christiane Lemieux, Sara Gilbane Sullivan, Jill Kargman, Claiborne Swanson Frank, Indre Rockefeller, Beth Blake Day, Kate Davis, Ferebee Taube, Annie Taube, Eugenie Niven Goodman, Karen Elson, Hilary Rhoda, Jennifer Fisher, Christy Turlington Burns, Amy Smilovic, Danielle Rossi Hirsch, Ana Khouri, Rosie Assoulin, Olivia Chantecaille, Tabitha Simmons, , Veronica Miele Beard, Jamee Gregory, Eleanora Kennedy, Jessica Sailer van Lith, Brent Neale Winston, Jennifer Oken, Kristy Clark, Lisa Errico, Patricia Herrera Lansing, Sylvana Ward Durrett, Gucci Westman, Gillian Hearst, Virginia Tomenson, Austen Cruz, Jessica Sailer Van Lith, Annelise Peterson Winter, Amanda Waldron, Amanda Taylor, Sara Zilkha, Marisa Rose van Bokhorst, Elizabeth von der Goltz of NET-A-PORTER and Alison Loehnis – Honorary Chair and President of the company.

Karen Elson, Jamee Gregory, and Virginia Tomenson
L. to r.: Jamee Gregory and Alison Loehnis; Veronica Swanson Beard and Claiborne Swanson Frank
Olivia Chantecaille, Ferebee Taube, and Claiborne Swanson Frank
Karen Elson and Tabitha Simmons
Dr. JJ Boelens
Lisa Errico and Kate Davis
L. to r.: Sara Gilbane Sullivan; Indre Rockefeller and Virginia Tomenson
Ana Khouri
Brent Neale Winston
Hilary Geary Ross, Jamee Gregory, and Karen LeFrak
Elizabeth von der Goltz, Rosie Assoulin
Lesley Dryden, Suzanne Dawson, and Travis Acquavella
Eleanora Kennedy and Anna Kennedy
Jill Kargman and Amory McAndrew
Hilary Rhoda, Jennifer Fisher, and Alison Loehnis
Alyson Cafiero

On Wednesday, February 13, 2019 The Society of MSK Associates Committee kicked off the 28th annual Bunny Hop with premier Parisian children’s wear brand Bonpoint. The 28th annual Bunny Hop will be held on Tuesday, March 12 and will be co-chaired by Lindsey Coleman, Carolina de Neufville and Anna Burke Patterson and will benefit Memorial Sloan Kettering’s Department of Pediatrics. Honorary co-chairs are Savannah Guthrie and Jenna Bush Hager.

Lindsey Coleman, Anna Burke Patterson, Virginia Tomenson, and Meghan Horstmann
Anna Burke Patterson and Mollie Ruprecht Acquavella
Virginia Tomenson and Marcie Pantzer
L. to r.: Lindsey Coleman and Anna Burke Patterson; Austen Cruz
Alie Edwards and Annie Taube
L. to r.: Liza Weiner and Meghan Horstmann; Amory McAndrew
Melanie McLennan
L. to r.: Jessica Sailer Van Lith; Emilia Fanjul Pfeifler
Fleur Touchard, Stacy Dunn, and Meghan Horstmann
Blake Day and Andrea Dale

Photographs by Mike Vitelli/ (Winter Lunch); BFA / Angela Pham (Bunny Hop)

Recent Posts